Northern California SAF Executive Committee

For the executive committee of the Northern California SAF to do business, a quorum must be present.  A quorum consists of one-third of the committee’s membership. The NorCal SAF executive committee is made up of the elected officers, standing committee chairs, and elected chapter chairs. No member may have more than one vote and only occupied positions constitute voting members when considering a quorum count. The people listed below compose the 2016 executive committee.  Seven present members constitute a quorum.

Chair: Bill Snyder (
Chair-elect & incoming Chair: Joe Sherlock (
Immediate Past Chair: Helge Eng (
District 3 Council Representative: Richard Standiford (
Executive Director: Kevin Locke (
Secretary: Carlin Starrs (
Forest Science Chair: Rob York (
Treasurer: John Bradford (
Membership Committee Chair: Raymond & Jane LaBoa (
Policy-Legislation Committee Chair: John Kessler (
Communications Committee Chair: Vacant
Education Committee Co-Chairs: Mike De Lasaux / Jim Ostrowski (
Education Coordinator: Lisa Isaacs (
Nominating Committee Chair: Mike De Lasaux (
Tellers Committee Chair: John Melvin (
Audit Committee Chair: Gary Brittner (
Awards and Foresters Fund Committee Chair: Julie Lydick (
Historian: Vacant
CFE Contact: Dave Bakke (
Web Page: Chris Bielecki (
Fundraising: Tad Mason (
Newsletter: Carlin Starrs (
Sacramento-Tahoe Chapter Chair: John Melvin (
High Sierra Chapter Chair: Patrick Emmert (
Wyntoon Chapter Chair (Interim): John Kessler (
49er Chapter Chair: Marty Gmelin (
Bidwell Chapter Chair: Scott Worden (
Peter Lassen Chapter (contact): Mike De Lasaux (
South San Joaquin Chapter Chair: Kevin Elliott (
Redwood Coast Chapter (contacts): Wendy & Bill Snyder, Julie Lydick
Bay Area Chapter Chair: Dave Bakke (
UC Berkeley – Advisor: Kevin O’Hara (
UC Berkeley – Chapter Chair: Sophia Lemmo (
Humboldt State University – Advisor: Erin Kelly (
Humboldt State University – Chapter Chair: Malia Ortiz (
Cal Poly – Advisor: Sara Bisbing & Chris Surfleet ( & (
Cal Poly – Chapter Chair: Robert Aguero (
Reedley College – Advisor: Joshua Soderlund (
Reedley College – Chapter Chair: Kelly Calcote
Bakersfield College – Advisor: Bill Kelly (
Modesto Junior College – Forestry Instructor: Katherine Kellogg (

Southern California SAF

Chair: Tamara Hanna
Chair-elect, Program Chair
Immediate Past Chair/Nominating: Doug Nickles
Secretary: Samantha Conn
Treasurer/Tellers: Tamara Hanna
Membership: Tamara Hanna
Policy and Legislation: Fritz Koepp
Communications/Audit: J Lopez
Education: John Todd
Webmaster: Jeff Reimer
Historian/Archives: Doug Nickles
Awards/Foresters Fund: Tamara Hanna
Los Padres Chapter:
Chair: Jeff Reimer
Secretary/Treasurer: John Bryant
Cal Poly SLO Student Chapter:
Faculty Representative: Chris Surfleet, PhD
Student Chair (9/2014 – 5/2015):  Brady Dubois
San Gabriel Chapter:
Chair: Vacant
Secretary/Treasurer: Vacant